The Blazer Education Foundation is administered by an entirely volunteer-based Board of Directors. In conjunction with our Executive Director and volunteers, the Foundation Board of Directors works tirelessly to support the students and community of the Daniel Boone Area School District.

Board of Directors

  • Mr. Scott Matz, President
  • Mr. Frank Peterson, Vice President
  • Mr. Steve Breidigan, Treasurer
  • Ms. Laurel Reno, Secretary
  • Ms. Lisa Kieke

Directors Ex-Officio

  • Dr. Brett Cooper, DBASD Superintendent of Schools
  • Ms. Beverley Albright, DBASD Board of Directors


  • Ms. Michelle Miller, Executive Director